Accredited By NAAC With "A+" Grade

Affiliated to Sri Venkateshwara University, Tirupati

Peer Team Visit

Political Science

             Political Science is called as the Master of all Social Sciences”-Aristotle.

 The Department of Political Science commenced with the establishment of the college in the academic year 1978-79 and since its inception it has been functioning under the administrative control of the principal college with an overall control of the Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Andhra Pradesh. As a feeder college to Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupathi, and the Department has been functioning under the academic control of the S.V. University.


    The Department of Political Science is one of the earliest departments in the college started in 1978 as part of BA (H.E.P) Group with Telugu and English medium. It started strength of 80 students. The built-up area of the Department is 200 Sq. ft.  Smt. K. Anjali Devi was appointed as the first lecturer to this Department and several dedicated lecturers like Sri. K. Guruswamy Pillai, Sri T. Dhananjaya , Sri. A. Nageswara Rao etc., worked in the department. At present two sanctioned posts in the department. Now  Dr.M.Bhaskar Raju, Asst. Professor is working in the Department. 

 Importance of Political Science

    The student of political science have  to study the following papers such as Political Theory, Indian Government and politics, Indian Political thought, Western Political Thought, Public Administration, International Relations, Indian Foreign Policy, Contemporary Global Issues. The student of political science may have to study Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy, Bachelor of Law, Journalism& Mass Communications etc.,

  Political Science student have plenty of opportunities in various fields such as in Teaching, Law, Press Agencies, electronic and Print Media, News Analysts, Political Analysts, Opinion Polls Agencies, Political Leaders, Political Advisors, N.G.Os, Appear to all competitive exams. including UPSC exams.